Parenting Kids with Special Needs Links & Resources

Register Online

Over the past 50 years, many people have asked where they can find more information and resources about raising a child with special needs. We’re happy to share a list of special needs links and resources we use. Please let us know if there are any links that we should add. Please note, we cannot be responsible for the information published on third party websites.

ABA Resources – www.abaresources.com

Ability OnLine – www.ablelink.org

ASD: Canadian-American Research Consortium – www.autismresearch.ca

Asperger Society of Ontario – www.aspergers.ca

Autism Canada Foundation – www.autismcanada.org

Autism Montreal – www.autisme-montreal.com

Autism Ontario – www.autismontario.com

Autism Research Institute – www.autism.com

Autism Today – www.autismtoday.com

Brighton School – www.brightonschool.ca

Canadian ADHD Resource Alliance – www.caddra.ca

Canadian Association for Williams Syndrome – caws.sasktelwebhosting.com

Canadian Epilepsy Alliance – www.epilepsymatters.com

Children and Adults with AD/HD – www.chadd.org

Collage Pediatric Therapy – www.collagetherapies.ca/en

Conduct Disorder in Children and Adolescent- http://www.kidsmentalhealth.ca

Connect Ability – www.connectability.ca

Council for Children with Behavioural Disorders – www.ccbd.net

Council for Exceptional Children – www.cec.sped.org

Fédération québécoise de l’autisme – www.autisme.qc.ca

Geneva Centre for Autism – www.autism.net

LD OnLine – www.ldonline.org

Learning About Intellectual Disabilities and Health – www.intellectualdisability.info

Learning Disabilities Association of Canada – http://www.ldac-acta.ca

Learning Disabilities Association of Ontario – www.ldao.ca

Learning Disabilities Association of Peterborough – http://ldaptbo.com/

Learning Disabilities Association of Quebec – www.aqeta.qc.ca

National Center for Learning Disabilities – www.ncld.org

National Fragile X Association – www.fragilex.org/html/home.shtml

New Haven Learning Centre – www.newhavencentre.com

Nonverbal Learning Disorders Association – www.nldontheweb.org

Online Asperger Syndrome Information and Support – www.udel.edu/bkirby/asperger

Prader-Willi Syndrome Association – www.pwsausa.org

Possibilities Clinic ADD/ADHD Treatment – www.possibilitiesclinic.com

Pinehurst School – http://www.pinehurst.school.nz

Tourette Syndrome Foundation of Canada – www.tourette.ca

We Connect Now – www.weconnectnow.wordpress.com

Willow Wood School – www.willowwoodschool.ca